Titan of the Year-Call for Nominations

Titan of the Year-Call for Nominations
Posted on 02/04/2019

 Who is it that special TCA teacher or staff member that has made a difference in your child’s life this school year?

Each year parents, students and staff have the privilege of nominating a teacher or staff member who they believe has gone above and beyond the call of duty to inspire and encourage our students. Someone who is dedicated to developing strong character, setting high academic standards, and igniting a love for learning in their student’s hearts. Someone who embodies the mission, values and spirit of TCA.

Nominating someone for “Titan of the Year” is the greatest honor a staff person could receive, and sends a message that what they do is noticed, appreciated and stands out above the rest in a significant way!

Whether you are a parent, student or TCA staff member, you are able to submit a nomination on who you think is worthy of the title “Titan of the Year” for the 2018-2019 school year.

To submit your nomination and share your story, please fill out the short form on the TCA website by clicking here

All nominations must be submitted BY MARCH 4, 2019.

If you’re unable to complete the form online, you may hand deliver your nomination to the front office, or email Tisha Harris at tharris1@asd20.org.

Individuals may be nominated year after year until they win, but they can only be chosen once as “Titan of the Year.” Please see our previous winners below.

Previous “Titan of the Year” Winners:

2017-18: Nikki Upchurch-Educational Philosophy and Health and Wellness Teacher
2016-17: Christina Schwartz-Soper-Secondary Band Director
2015-16: Lora Hendricks, North Elementary Tutor

2014-15: Candus Muir, Junior High Science Teacher

2013-14: Don Stump, Central Elementary Principal

2012-13: Brenda White, East 3rd Grade Teacher

2011-12: Russ Sojourner, Junior High Principal

2010-11: John Knuth, High School Math Teacher and Golf Coach

2009-10: Diana Burditt, East Elementary Principal

2008-9: Mindy Herd, Central Kindergarten Teacher

2007-8: Sarah Myers, East Kindergarten Teacher

2006-7: Kay Goble, East 1st Grade Teacher

2005-6: Carrie Stedman, Secondary Music Director

2004-5: Leesa Waliszewski, Instructional Philosophy Director

2003-4: Bobby Silva, Interim TCA President

 If you have questions about the program or process, you may contact Gloria Thuon, Titan of the Year Committee Chair, at tharris1@asd20.org.